Heavenly Oreo Chocolate Brownies

Now, I have to warn you, these brownies are not for the faint hearted.

These are pretty unhealthy – in the best way possible – but definitely a one time treat. They are pretty amazing though!

IMG_3914.jpg

So if you’re having a bit of an end of winter slump like I am, I’ve left the recipe down below for you. (You can thank me later)

IMG_3915.jpg

INGREDIENTS:

150g unsalted butter

3 tbsp golden syrup

300g sugar

300g dark chocolate

2 tsp vanilla extract

3 eggs

150g flour

1 packet oreos

IMG_3916.jpg

METHOD:

  1. Preheat the oven to 180°C and line a 20cm square tin. Begin by putting the butter, golden syrup and sugar in a medium sized pan and heat until the butter is fully melted.
  2. Remove from the heat and stir in the chocolate until melted, then add the vanilla extract. Using an electric hand mixer whisk in the eggs until you have a thick and velvety mixture. Then fold in the flour carefully but thoroughly with a spatula.
  3. Pour the mixture into the tin and level. You’re free to smash up the oreos and stir them into the mixture, but I chose to place them on top instead – a little more aesthetically pleasing! Bake for 25-30 minutes until slightly gooey. Once cooled it will firm up a little more but will still be fudgy.

IMG_3917

And that’s it! This recipe is super easy but really versatile – you can add in any treats you like and it will still be delicious! Hope you enjoy!

Amy x

Author: Amy Writes

I'm Amy, a full time languages student, part time blogger and full time brunch addict. This blog is where I like to share my three favourite things: food, travel and writing. I enjoy taking care of my little internet space, and I hope you enjoy reading it!

One thought on “Heavenly Oreo Chocolate Brownies”

Leave a comment